RFCSL Admin

Open futures Learning

https://www.openfuturelearning.org

Open futures Learning is online Multiple Learning Formats. You can use Open Future Learning on a computer, tablet, or phone. Their Audio Learning Modules are perfect for learning on the go. Their Side by Side Learning Modules have been created so that support staff and the people they support can learn together.

Although we have 7 mandatory course modules you are encouraged you to expand your learning by completing as many modules they have to offer that would benefit you and the individuals you support. Several new modules have been added to Open Futures Online Learning including Growing Older, Looking After My Mental Health, and many, many more………. check it out!

To comply with Resourceful Futures competence and practical skills, every staff, subcontractor and Respite worker needs to complete Open futures Learning courses , we have 7 mandatory course modules that need to be completed with in 3 months of hire and renewed on renewal dates

  1. Abuse Prevention (long Version)
  2. Boundaries
  3. Challenging Behaviors
  4. Intensive interactions
  5. Person-Centered Approaches, Thinking and planning
  6. Understanding and Promoting Rights
  7. Active Support  

If you have a any question or concern regarding Open Future Learning please contact kendral@resourcefulfutures.org or call on 587-747-1182.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

RFCSL Holiday February 21, 2022 Monday, Family Day

RFCSL Holiday April 15, 2022 Good Friday

RFCSL Holiday May 23, 2022 Monday Victoria Day

RFCSL Holiday July 1, 2022 Friday Canada Day

RFCSL Holiday August 1, 2022 Monday Heritage Day

RFCSL Holiday September 5, 2022 Monday Labour Day

RFCSL Holiday October 10, 2022 Monday Thanksgiving Day

RFCSL Holiday
December 26, 2022 Monday Boxing Day
December 27, 2022 Tuesday In lieu of Christmas Day
December 28, 2022 Wednesday In lieu of Remembrance Day
December 29, 2022 Thursday In lieu of Floating Day
December 30, 2022 Friday In lieu of New Year’s Eve 2023

RFCSL Holiday October 11 2021 Thanksgiving Day

RFCSL Holiday
December 24, 2021, In Lieu of Christmas Day
December 27, 2021, In Lieu of Boxing Day
December 28, 2021, In lieu of Remembrance Day
December 29, 2021, In Floating Day
December 30, 2021, In Mandatory Day off (Vacation or Leave)
December 31, 2021, In Lieu of New Year’s Day, 2022

RFCSL Holiday
February 20 Monday, 2023 Family Day

RFCSL Holiday
April 07 Friday, 2023 Good Friday

RFCSL Holiday
May 22 Monday, 2023 Victoria Day

Feedback